Home » About us » Historical Background

Historical Background

All Russia Public Organization Business Russia was established in 2001.

October 16, 2001, a meeting between the President of the Russian Federation and the organizing committee of a new business association was held. The Founding Congress was convened on October 17, 2001. 243 delegates from 54 regional offices participated in the Congress. "Business Russia" was registered by the Ministry of justice on December 10, 2001, registration certificate No. 5004.

The first elected Chairman of Business Russia was Deputy of the state Duma, General Director of OJSC Company "May" company Igor Lisinenko.

May 21, 2004, Boris Titov was elected as  Business Russia Chairman.

December 16, 2009, the changes to the Business Russia Charter were made and the position of the President was introduced. Evgeny Yuryev was elected as the President and Boris Titov re-elected as the chairman.

December 24, 2010, Evgeny Yuryev announced withdrawal from the post of the President. Alexander Galushka was elected as a new head of Business Russia.

December 21, 2011, the VIII Business Russia Congress was attended by President of Russia Vladimir Putin, Minister of economic development Elvira Nabiullina, Chairman of Vnesheconombank Vladimir Dmitriev, General Director of the Agency for strategic initiatives Andrey Nikitin and others.

June 2012 - after receiving designation as the Presidential Commissioner for Entrepreneurs’ Rights Boris Titov suggested to abolish the post of Business Russia Chairman and President and to elect 5 co-chairmen: Sergey Generalov, Alexander Galushka, Anton Danilov-Danilyan, Nikolai Levitsky and Alexei Repik.

September 11, 2013 -  due to the designation of  Alexander Galushka as Minister for the development of the Far East, the organization has undergone new structural changes. Andrey Nazarov and Sergey Nedoroslev were appointed as 2 new co-chairmen.

September 29, 2014 - At the XI Business Russia the post of President was returned, Alexey Repik was elected as the President. Boris Titov returned to the co-chairmen board.

Currently the President of Business Russia is Alexey Repik. Co-chairmen: Andrey Nazarov, Anton Danilov-Danilyan, Boris Titov, Nikolay Levitsky, Sergei Generalov and Sergey Nedoroslev.